

Consulate General of India San Francisco

PRESS RELEASE

Permitting a foreigner coming on e-visa to enter India through any of the Immigration Check Posts (ICPs) designated or which will be designated in future for entry on e-visa

E-visa facility is presently available to nationals of 167 countries for entry through 28 designated international airports and 5 major seaports in India. Persons holding e-visa will be allowed to enter into India through the entire 28 international airport and 5 major seaports, which are equipped to handle persons coming with Electronic Travel Authorisation (ETA) including capturing of biometrics.

3. Accordingly, a foreigner coming with ETA may be permitted to enter through any of the airport or seaports or any other Immigration Check Posts (ICP) that has been designated or which will be designated in future for entry on e-visa, irrespective of the port of arrival mentioned in the e-visa application form or ETA.

26th April , 2019 CGI. San Francisco